FishingTN.com Tennessee's Fishing and Boating Community

Go Back   FishingTN.com Tennessee's Fishing and Boating Community > General Discussion > Fishing Gear
Register FAQ Members List Calendar
Google

Old 12-07-2015, 01:59 PM
Fishing TN Staff

Default Reel cleaning, tuning, and servicing

I'm still working on reels. I think I've done around 140 reels this year, as 2015 was my 1st year to actually do more than what my wife own and I along with just a few friends. I've been doing this for myself and friends for 5-6 years.

I work on baitcast, and spinning reels. My turnaround is about a week barring parts. I hand cut carbon text drag washers. I service about any brand.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Servicing Prices.pdf (129.8 KB, 98 views)
Old 12-19-2015, 12:21 PM

I May have you look at 2 of my Stradics that have that binding issue. Ever dealt with that?
Old 12-19-2015, 06:36 PM
Master Trout Magnet

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidTNKayakAngler View Post
I'm still working on reels. I think I've done around 140 reels this year, as 2015 was my 1st year to actually do more than what my wife own and I along with just a few friends. I've been doing this for myself and friends for 5-6 years.

I work on baitcast, and spinning reels. My turnaround is about a week barring parts. I hand cut carbon text drag washers. I service about any brand.
Thats a good deal.....I wouldn't do one for that price....a lot of eye strain....LOL. I have done my own but due to aging eyes will not be doing it any longer. May order a bearing kit to add 7 bearings to my Luvias. It is 2 years old but works great. It has a lot of rock rash from fishing the rip rap from the bank but still works great....with the 7 extra bearings would be off the charts. Of course would have to ask you to do it.

Regards
Old 12-20-2015, 06:08 AM
Fishing TN Staff

No problem.