PDA

View Full Version : Tims Ford Action

aero320
06-03-2016, 12:43 PM
I recently decided to throw in the towel at work and retire! When we met with the accountant this year, she had watched some of my fishing videos and said "Why don't you start a fishing business? You are so happy in the videos." So that led to the formation of "StriperMemories ... A Fishing Guide Service" that focuses on Striper and Hybrid fishing on Tims Ford Lake. We feature live bait and trolling (whichever produces the most fish) and offer one six hour trip per day. The "Memories" part of the name comes from the GoPro videos that are produced on most of the trips. I have been using the GoPro for a couple of years and totally enjoy watching the videos from previous trips. Just stands to reason that others would like a video record of their fishing experiences. On a normal trip, we run the GoPro and when the trip is over the customer can decide if they want a video of the experience. Below is a link to a video of a trip this past Wednesday. This is the best day I have ever had on the lake! Normally, 10 fish is a Good day, 15 Fish is and Outstanding day, and 20+ is an Exceptional day!

There is a description of the fishing trip in the narrative that succeeds the video link that explains some of the details of the trip ...

https://youtu.be/4GstoYb9Q_w