PDA

View Full Version : Percy Priest advice desperately needed

Nashville Dude
05-06-2012, 06:55 PM
I'm a total noob to fishing and have been taking my boys for the last couple weeks to Percy Priest, to the Seven Points area. We're getting totally skunked and they are losing interest quickly in fishing as a result. Can someone recommend a better spot to catch something (doesn't matter what--as long as we're catching some kind of fish they'll be happy--they're getting awfully discouraged). We have a canoe we can fish out of or we can bank fish. Recommended lures or baits and any other tips would be much appreciated. A couple of my boys still haven't caught a single fish in their lives. Thanks much!

Tennesseejugger
05-06-2012, 07:08 PM
I'm a total noob to fishing and have been taking my boys for the last couple weeks to Percy Priest, to the Seven Points area. We're getting totally skunked and they are losing interest quickly in fishing as a result. Can someone recommend a better spot to catch something (doesn't matter what--as long as we're catching some kind of fish they'll be happy--they're getting awfully discouraged). We have a canoe we can fish out of or we can bank fish. Recommended lures or baits and any other tips would be much appreciated. A couple of my boys still haven't caught a single fish in their lives. Thanks much! Priest is a hard lake to fish from the bank, not much cover for fish to hide around close to the bank. There are some spots though, how far are you from Old Hickory lake? There are alot better bank fishing spot on Old Hickory.

Travis C.
05-06-2012, 07:13 PM
The little area at Cooks with the fishing pier may be better but I am not really familiar with a lot of that lake though.

Nashville Dude
05-06-2012, 07:20 PM