PDA

View Full Version : New to Striper

TimAub
09-28-2011, 06:28 PM
Hey guys, I am new to the forum and also to stripier fishing. I have been a few times with a family friend and was lucky enough to land a few with the biggest being 20 lbs. He does not know a whole lot about them and live kinda far away. I was hoping to get some advice or even better get together with someone to learn some basics. I have small jon boat with trolling motor, outboard, live well and bait cooler or we could use yours or bank fish if you prefer.

By the way I live in Mount Juliet TN

Any information is greatly appreciated.

txnative
09-28-2011, 07:09 PM
What size boat ? Below dams can be good, but you need a trustworthy vessel. I'll be away for a week, but would up for a trip when I return. Let me know if you're interested.

Chris

TimAub
09-28-2011, 07:16 PM
Thanks, that sounds great.
I have a 1436 jon boat with a pretty good setup and no leaks :P

Alphahawk
09-28-2011, 07:28 PM
Hey guys, I am new to the forum and also to stripier fishing. I have been a few times with a family friend and was lucky enough to land a few with the biggest being 20 lbs. He does not know a whole lot about them and live kinda far away. I was hoping to get some advice or even better get together with someone to learn some basics. I have small jon boat with trolling motor, outboard, live well and bait cooler or we could use yours or bank fish if you prefer.

By the way I live in Mount Juliet TN

Any information is greatly appreciated.